We Wish You a Merry Christmas

It’s hard to believe Christmas Eve is already over and I am now sitting here in the wee hours of Christmas morning finishing final touches. My kids have been excitedly counting down the days, while I keep saying I wish I could add in some extra ones. I never was able to get them to agree to that for some reason. 😉 lol As it seems the whole year has been, this season went by too fast and not as planned, but it still was filled with special moments and blessings for which I am always grateful.

We celebrated Advent, went to the town Christmas tree lighting, was able to help with the baby shower for Jesus project again this year, the boys built a gingerbread house (and then promptly ate it), and although scaled back quite a bit due to limited health and bad weather we also baked and went out to deliver a bit of Christmas cheer again this year. I must admit I really struggled with that last one because of how scaled back it had to be and how different that made everything, but I am grateful I was still able to do something and that at least a few hearts were touched and a few people thanked this year. That’s a lot of what makes my Christmas for me… being able to help others and show them that they are seen and loved. It might have looked different this year, but I am grateful I was still able to be used to bless someone else.

It is getting late here. Or should I say early? hmmm… It always gets dicey after midnight. 😉 Before I go though to catch a few hours of sleep, I want to share our final advent with you. One is a video/audio and one is a written post; both have something to offer though while sharing a few similarities. I hope they can help bless you this Christmas and that your day is full of the gifts that matter most.

From our family to yours… Merry Christmas! ^_^

.
.
.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started